Fogged up!

WHERE : Oregano’s,Kilpauk

ADDRESS : Windsor Palace, Ground Floor, Balfour Road, Near Uma Complex,Kilpauk, Chennai

RATING :4/5

DESCRIPTION :

Kilpauk,Chennai has now become a hub for pocket friendly veg joints which serves Italian dishes..

Oregano’s being new to the hub,brings in a change by serving lasagna and their signature dish “fog me up” along with pastas and nachos.😋

Small, simple and cozy place which can occupy 20 ..

They have a small menu but various dishes..huh irony ..😁
I’ve tried most of their dishes including panner lasagna, masala fries, crunchy patty burger, and their signature dish “fog me up”.😋

Paneer Lasagne:
Lasagna craving once led me to this place.They have pretty decent tasting lasagna totally worth its cost.😋😋

image

Crunchy Burger:
This seemed soo normal.The burger was kind of plain with just a patty and lettuce along with hint of south west. I suggest they use lil more of sauce and more of veggies. Could have been more juicy.

image

Masala fries: I’m not a fries person .. wasn’t much impressed with the fries as it was crunchy. Maybe others might love it this way.😏

image

Fog me up (ice cream) : This dish totally stole the show. When this arrived, everyone’s eyes turned to my table. Creativity well used. 👌👍
Two scoops of ice cream topped with chocochips and choco syrup.Quantity wise perfect and too cool aesthetics…😍

image

Good and friendly ambiance.

image

Overall good experience.. hoping for a visit again to try their nachos.

And yeah, as they promised on my first visit, I did get a complimentary burger for reviewing in zomato. 😋

Oregano's Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

View my food journey on Zomato!

View my food journey on Zomato!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Anjum Khan says:

    Fog me up. Did they use liquid nitrogen for the aesthetics?

    Like

    1. Aswinkumar says:

      Nope.It was just the dry ice

      Like

Leave a Reply

