Not so great WAFFLES!

WHERE  :Westfield,Besant Nagar

ADDRESS : No.9, TNHB Complex, BNA Complex, 4th Main Rd,, Elliots Beach, Besant Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600090

RATING : 2/5

REVIEW :

This lil kiosk has been on my list ever since I started seeing the waffles flooding on FB Food groups.This place has been a hit ever since and made the public crave for waffles!

But ? Worthed ? NO no !

I always wanted to try this place for their stick waffle.The ones in the pics look so delicious with wonderful looking textures.But please don’t go by its looks. *Over expected*

Tried their stick waffle with dark chocolate topped.They make it fresh in front of you and the service is much slower.

IMG_20160709_194517
Once it was done,I opted for choc sauce topping,They added hershey’s choc syrup.When I took my first bite,It didn’t feel anything spl. Waffle was kind of *bleh*.Not so great in taste.Very much nominal topping.Pretty normal.

Over priced for what it is.

At least they should have topped with more sauce for its price.

I ended up sharing half of my waffle to the kid begging though. Hope they enjoyed. 🙂

Well you can try this kiosk for a waffle experience.

Westfield Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato
View my food journey on Zomato!

View my food journey on Zomato!

One Comment Add yours

  1. exactly ! not even sumaar waffles ! :/ I travelled so much to go there and gave their waffles ! big time disappointment !

    Like

Leave a Reply

